top of page

Discovering, activating, and balancing your chakras... But first, what are chakras?

Updated: May 12

A chakra is essentially a wheel of energy, and within our bodies we possess 7 chakras.

At times, these energy wheels can become stuck, impeding the flow of energy. So, how do we release this stale energy?

We can invite fresh and vital energy back into our system through body movements and breathing exercises. Yoga serves as an excellent method to focus on our chakras, activating them to regain energy and balance.

In the next sessions, we will work together on various yoga postures to help activate or balance our energy centers.

You may be curious about their names, locations, and responsibilities. Don't worry about these questions; it will be fun to discover each of them together, visualize them, and move through poses, and breath work. Additionally, I will introduce the corresponding mantra chants for each chakra during our in-person session... I still need to figure out how to resolve technological challenges during online sessions, I will address that in a future post.

During our sessions, we typically synchronize movement and breathing. This time, I'll incorporate healing sounds with the specific chakra mantras. You won't need to do anything differently, go with the flow, adapt if needed, accept your limitations, tune in to your body, and stay open to new experiences.

Here you have a sneak peek of what's coming in our next meeting.

The first chakra is the ROOT CHAKRA (MULADHARA), located at the base of the spine. It is responsible for security, groundedness, and prosperity.

The second chakra is the SACRAL CHAKRA (SVADHISTHANA), located in the lower abdomen. It is responsible for emotional stability, flexibility, creativity, and sexuality.

The third chakra is the SOLAR PLEXUS CHAKRA (MANIPURA), located between our solar plexus and sternum. It is responsible for our sense of power, purpose, and self-esteem.

The fourth chakra is the HEART CHAKRA (ANAHATA), located in the center of the chest. The seat of our soul is responsible for our empathy and love.

The fifth chakra is the THROAT CHAKRA (VISHUDDHA), located at the throat and the base of the neck. It governs our speech, hearing, and self-expression.

The sixth chakra is the THIRD EYE CHAKRA (AJNA), located at the forehead between the eyebrows. It serves as the center of our intuition, where mind and body converge. Responsible for decision-making and activating our great inner wisdom.

The seventh chakra is the CROWN CHAKRA (SAHASRARA), located on the top of our head. It acts as the gateway to universal consciousness, facilitating detachment from ego and enlightenment. It enables connection to the higher self. The Crown chakra is considered the main chakra, from which all the others emanate.

I hope you can join me in one of these sessions to embark on a journey through the chakras!

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page